Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

Here we go!!! February 23, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — erikaivory @ 7:10 pm

So here I go!  Hello world!  This is my first official blog entry.  I am a frequent lurker on many other people’s sites and love to nightly catch up on what is going on in the lives of my blogger friends that I follow. 

And believe me I don’t think highly enough of myself to think that many, if any, other people will care to hear my ramblings but…  I can’t help but want to be part of this blogging world.  Plus this gives me an outlet to share all the random thoughts in my head, funny things my boys do and some of what the Lord uses to teach me. 

I have said to my husband repeatedly over the past couple of weeks, “I really want to start a blog.”  But it never happened.  So what, you ask, finally slowed me down enough to actually do this? 

The ugly, nasty, hateful, makes you feel absolutely awful flu.  Yes, yes.  I made sure all three of my boys got the two doses of the flu shot.  Yeah that was a lot of fun.  You can kind of trick them into the first shot but then you try taking them back a month later when noone is sick:)  They knew what was going on and it wasn’t pretty.

So needless to say after that fun, family event I just forgot to get a shot for myself.  What a mistake.  Thank goodness for Tamiflu though.  Hopefully I will soon be on the mend.  But I really can’t think of any other time (other than a battle w/mastitis) that I have been so still for so long.  After two days I can at least now sit up and type on the computer.

 Mark is wonderful and thank goodness it is the weekend.  He is holding down the fort.  So let this be a lesson to all moms and caretakers…take care of yourself first!  I should have had the dadgum shot.

So I can’t promise I will share my thoughts every day, but I will try to be consistent and try to be entertaining:)  Thanks for reading!

 

5 Responses to “Here we go!!!”

  1. jenny pruitt Says:

    yeah!! Erika… so excited for you… well… for your blog that is.. NOT that you have the flu. Anyway… gotta go put kids in bed… but wanted to give you a shout out!!! 🙂

  2. Susanne Says:

    I am so excited!! Welcome to the blogosphere! So sorry to hear that you have been ill. I sure do hope and pray that you are feeling better soon. Let me know if there’s anything I can do!

  3. Susanne Says:

    Hey again! I have tagged you for a meme (blog game). Come by and check it out!!

  4. maura Says:

    I have been wanting to start a blog too, and I may just do it when I come up there to stay with you. Seeing as your kids will hopefully be able to distract my kid long enough for me to get the registration accomplished on a blog site! I hope you get better really really quick, for your sake, and also so we can come see you! I’m looking forward to being your shadow for a week, or two, or three. Take care of yourself! and Love to be able to read what your thinking, soon you will do the same for me i’m sure.

  5. Mom Says:

    Hey girl. This is so wonderful. I am so sorry you are sick. Please be healed very soon. I love the second writing as it reminds me of a time when you were very young and I was trying to read a newspaper and got very frustrated because you wanted my attention. Even though I did not know the Lord I heard something tell me you were more important than the newspaper and I set it down and actually didn’t start to read it again for a very long time….

    I added the address of my blog but I haven’t entered much there yet either. I need to get caught up on my devitionals first…

    Jeremiah has a great one as well. It is theebbandtheflow.wordpress.com also he has pictures on the ebbandtheflow.com. He is really into taking pictures and they are very cool.

    I will try to call tomorrow. Love you.
    Mom


Leave a Reply

