Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

Chicken Nuggets, Mac and cheese February 24, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — erikaivory @ 7:13 pm

I would like to share a personal victory with you.  Small but significant in my life.  It has been about a month since I fed my children chicken nuggets at home as their meal.  Why is this a big deal you ask?  Because for about the last five years they have eaten Dino nuggets for dinner at least once if not twice or three times a week.  Nothing wrong with that I know but over the past few months I have really been praying that the Lord would give me an interest in cooking and a desire to feed my family with some sense of purpose hopefully healthful purpose.

 I myself have made note that it has been about a month but a mini celebration inside my head went on when Mark said tonight as I pulled the old Dino buddies out of the freezer,”Wow, I can’t even remember the last time the boys had nuggets at home!”

 So not only have I made it marathon length without turning to the old standby of nuggets but my man even noticed without me bringing it to his attention. God is so good and rewards those He loves right?  Just a little party goin’ on in my head tonight!

Now what am I having for dinner. While the boys are in the bath and my husband goes to workout….. I am having ice creamWink One little victory at a time, right girls?

 

2 Responses to “Chicken Nuggets, Mac and cheese”

  1. Susanne Says:

    Ha ha!! I had ice cream for supper last night, too!! How funny!!

  2. lovebunny Says:

    Hi there! Yours is the first blog I found via the Random Blog option and what a good blog it was, too.

    I was only saying to my Mum the other day that we haven’t had chicken nuggets for ages too! So I know exactly how you feel; it’s great to be able to have a bit more variety in our menu at last.

    Lovebunny


Leave a Reply

