Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

Night Owl March 5, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — erikaivory @ 11:29 pm

I am a night owl by nature.  My mom was the same way.  She and I would be up until 1 and 2 am when I was in high school.  Talking or reading.  Now that I have kids of course this is when it is quiet and my brain can actually slow down enough to think.  I love the crazy, noisyness of life with kiddos but I also treasure quiet times when I can process and think clearly.

That is a hard balance, you know?  If I stay up late to have this time, I do pay for it in the morning.  But most days it really is difficult to get the quiet time I need.  Staying up late also means sacrificing going to bed at the same time as my husband and having that close time right before sleep.  Hard balancing it all.

Status of my household.  Only one little guy currently sick.  He had an okay night last night but then slept today from 8:30am until 3:00pm.  Wow.  He of course just fell asleep at 11pm but prayerfully this means he is on the mend!  So ready for good health all around!  March always seems to get us.  We were thinking back and realizing we just need to budget lots of extra money each March “just in case” of sickness.

 

Leave a Reply

