Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

Wow!!! March 13, 2008

Filed under: Random stuff — erikaivory @ 9:58 pm

I went to Unleash conference today in Anderson, SC at Newspring Church.  God rocked my world.  No really.  I will share over the next week or so some of the amazing things He did:)

 I saw lots of friends from the past… Michael and Vanessa Brown, Becky Ray, Marci Altieri(I don’t know her married name but she has a precious little boy), Sean Rheaume, David and Rischa Kinard, Chris Rosenberry, Mark thinks he saw Craig Crosby across the room.

Met Tony Morgan, saw Jay Hardwick (just seeing the guy gets me motivated to share Christ and serve my community)You gotta check out his blog at www.jayhardwick.comMet Perry Noble, yeah I know!  Can’t leave out our Florence crew…Chris and Susanne Reeder, Charles and Priscilla Russell, Howard Allen, Kendall Danford, Bryan Chapman, big man on campus Alden Ellis. We still claim you as Flotown, Alden!

But you will all think I am crazy… the almost biggest highlight of the day (other than my big news and no I am not pregnant) was that when we drove up I spotted the fluorescent VANOGAN.  I realize probably noone has any earthly idea what I am talking about but these two cool guys are on the Catalyst Roadtrip and you can check out there adventures at www.catalystroadtrip.com.  I actually sat in the Vanogan.  So cool!

 

4 Responses to “Wow!!!”

  1. Chris Reeder Says:

    Good to see you guys too!!!

  2. marci Says:

    It was so great to see everyone! I just read a few of your thoughts and I know how you feel. It’s kind of nice to know that even though people move and life changes there are people out there who are dealing with the same things in life. By the way, my married name is Wallace. :0)

  3. Susanne Says:

    WOW is right!! We are so glad we got to see you guys, too. We love you and we are praying…

  4. jay hardwick Says:

    GREAT to see the full flo-town crew! can’t wait to see how God uses you guys to make His name famous and reveal THE Kingdom in florence!

    we’re pulling for you!


Leave a Reply

