Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

Chocolate March 20, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — erikaivory @ 9:31 pm

I don’t know what it is about chocolate but when I have had a month, week or day that is just a little bit more than I can handle…. I crave chocolate.  This is why during my third pregnancy I started making chocolate chip cookie dough and freezing it in little cookie sized balls.  So when my boys are melting down or I am melting down, I eat one and it really, truly helps.

 I am sure some of you are saying that I really should turn to the Lord instead of chocolate.  I know this!  He is the ultimate help: because He made chocolate!

So there.  Tonight I had a 7 layer supreme with ice cream and hot fudge from Starfire.  Some of my other all time favs are Chocolate Stampede from Longhorn (biggest dessert ever), Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie from Red Bone, Molten Chocolate Lava from Chili’s and Founder’s Favorite(with chocolate chips instead of fudge) from Cold Stone Creamery.

So what are your favorites?  What gets you through?

 

One Response to “Chocolate”

  1. jennypruitt Says:

    ok, so officially… you do NOT need to write about chocolate at night. I am trying so hard not to do that late night eating–esp. while Chris is gone working…you are making it hard girl!!! Chocolate and I, too have a very special relationship. Sometimes when chris comes home from work and he sees some brownies in the oven… he knows I’ve had a bad day. Trust me… I keep a little stash of chocolate morsels for my “emergencies”… I MAKE myself spoon them out with a tablespoon instead of my hand…..although… really bad days….it might be two hands..jk! not really. 😦 Josh’s limp is fine. everything else was viral… just fyi! sorry to write so much…toodles


Leave a Reply

