Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

Can I say that? March 21, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — erikaivory @ 9:18 pm

This blog was originally entitled “Kick***”.  But then I figured that might be a bit too brazen.  I am referring to a song, Hosanna by Hillsong, I heard a few weeks ago at Newspring Church.  I have not downloaded it yet b/c every time I try to do stuff on my ipod I seem to either break it or the computer and Mark has been super busy with work.  But the Lord put together a cool encounter with a neat fellow today and he gave Mark Hillsong’s album UNITED all of the above.

 I am going to include the words of the song but if you want to hear what I experienced go to:

http://www.newspring.cc/225499.ihtml?id=225499

You go to the Stuck: Where Am I? series and it should be the second song (sung by the girl).  Great stuff!

I see the King of Glory
Coming on the clouds with fire
The whole earth shakes, the whole earth shakes

I see His love and mercy
Washing over all our sin
The people sing, the people sing

Hosanna, Hosanna
Hosanna in the highest

I see a generation
Rising up to take their place
With selfless faith, with selfless faith

I see a near revival
Stirring as we pray and seek
We’re on our knees, we’re on our knees

Heal my heart and make it clean
Open up my eyes to the things unseen
Show me how to love like you have loved me
Break my heart for what breaks yours
Everything I am for your kingdom’s cause
As I walk from earth into eternity

So good!

 

Leave a Reply

