Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

Review of my day March 25, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — erikaivory @ 8:17 pm

Praise the Lord!  I have grass in my backyard!  Some very nice fellas came and made light work of a job that would have taken Mark and I like a week.  And then we probably still would have ended up with dead grass.  I am not trying to be a negative ninja it is just the truth.  So I want to give a shout out to Scott Brokaw and his team with Innovative Landscape Design.  If you are looking for help with landscaping big or small they were great.  Polite, kept everything clean,  courteous, nice to my kids, timely.  Great guys:)

I have been wearing work out clothes all day but have yet to make it to the gym.  When I set my mind to do something I become a bit obsessive about it.  So at 8pm as I was putting the kids to bed I was thinking that I would still go to the gym.  I had to take some deep breaths, look around me at the 2 hours of cleaning I still have before me and face the reality that although my best intentions were to run and try to be prepared for the Cooper River Bridge Run…it just is not happening today. 

I am really trying hard to ask the Lord to plan out my day and then actually listen to what He wants me to do versus what I think would be the best use of my time or the most fun.  I really want my focus to be on my kids and not the whirlwind around me but I get so distracted.  I also find myself serving other people much more than serving my kids.  Does that make sense to anyone else? 

So that is where my head is tonight.  And I feel like I so often fail miserably and the only remedy I know of is to take it to Him and pray, pray, pray.  So I am going to try to get to bed at a decent time tonight so hopefully I won’t be a crabby mommy but one that is loving, sweet and filled with energy and praise:)  Thanks for reading my rambles.  Nighty night!

 

Leave a Reply

