Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

Tough Day March 29, 2008

Filed under: Health and Safety — erikaivory @ 10:23 pm

Today was tough, emotionally draining and unfortunately, probably the first of many.  And compared to the rest of my precious Chapman family it was truly least difficult on me.

 We found out today that, Tom Chapman, my father-in-law has cancer.  This is the beginning of a hard journey.  My wonderful husband Mark has started a blog at www.fivechapmans.blogspot.com to chronicle his part of this journey.  I encourage you to check it out, especially those of you that know him.

Please pray for us when you think of us.  Especially Tom and Pat Chapman.  We are so thankful that we are not alone in this journey.  We have each other but mostly we have our God.

“The Lord is my strength and shield; my heart trusts in Hiim, and I am helped.”

Psalm 28:7

 

One Response to “Tough Day”

  1. Erin Drago Says:

    Hello Erika…I am so, so sorry to hear about Mark’s dad. Please know that y’all are certainly in our thoughts and prayers. If there is anything we can do, PLEASE let us know. I know we are 3 hours away, but we are very willing to serve y’all in anyway we can. We will continue to read your blogs to keep updated. We love y’all!!

    Erin


Leave a Reply

