Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

Pencil sharpened April 8, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — erikaivory @ 8:30 pm

Okay so this is a blog about my life and this is part of my currently crazy life.  So be forewarned that this may contain sensitive language or something like that:)  Today my 4 year old Haigster (he calls me Momster and Mark Dadster because we call him Haigster) and I went to see the very friendly and funny urologist Dr. Kevin O’Kelley.

It was actually a great appt.  Dr. O’Kelley has an awesome bedside manner and is super with kids in case anyone else’s child needs to be recircumcised.  (I warned you so don’t make that noise.)

Yes poor little fellow, as the Dr. said, he has to get his pencil resharpened.  Not sure when yet, some Friday in the near future.  You can stop laughing now.  I really am not very concerned.  Both of my other boys have already been anesthetized for a tonsillectomy and tubes in ears.  They did fine so this should be prayerfully fine too.  Do pray though.  In the grand scheme of life at the moment this is so minor:)

And hopefully there will be no other time in my life when I have to stifle my laughter because of the very accurate anatomical drawings a doctor is making on the paper sheet on the exam table in front of me.  And asking me questions about my husband’s parts.  So funny! 

 

2 Responses to “Pencil sharpened”

  1. Susanne Says:

    Poor little fella!! Tell “The Haigster” we are rooting for him. (I have to admit, this post was WAY funny!)

  2. Kim Says:

    Wow, we went through the same thing this week with Jackson. Not the same issue but the same area. He just had surgery a couple of weeks ago for a high riding testicle now he has to have another surgery in the coming months. Praying for sweet Haig!

    ~Kim


Leave a Reply

