Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

Love of reading April 14, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — erikaivory @ 10:48 pm

I love, love, love to read.  A great and precious trait my mother passed on to me and one I am trying hard to pass on to my boys.  So I picked this site, www.familyreads.com , from another blog.  It reviews all kinds of books for kids and has some neat links.

 I haven’t completely checked it out but so far it looks interesting.  Thought I would share.  I am always searching for good books for boys.  We love storybooks but also love to read chapter books together at night.  We are currently working our way through “Prince Caspian” because the movie is coming out this summer.  It really is very exciting.

Anyone have any suggestions?  We also are looking for a good audiobook for our trip this weekend to Atlanta.  Any ideas?

 

2 Responses to “Love of reading”

  1. Max Anderson Says:

    Hi,

    I grew up as a reluctant reader. Now I write action-adventures & mysteries, especially for boys 8 and up, that kids hate to put down. My web site is at http://www.maxbooks.9k.com and my Books for Boys blog is at http://booksandboys.blogspot.com
    Ranked by Accelerated Reader

    Thank you,

    Max Elliot Anderson

  2. Lori Bailey Says:

    Thanks for visiting Family Reads! We hope you find lots of great treasures there for your family!


Leave a Reply

