Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

Did someone say Chocolate Chip Cookies? May 9, 2008

Filed under: Funny stuff — erikaivory @ 10:31 pm

It is after 11:30pm and I just finished making a batch of homemade chocolate chip cookies.  There are few things I love more or at least equally to making chocolate chip cookies….

Yummy milk and cookies

-my husband and children

-a day at the beach

-a great mindless book

-a great self-help book

-a long nap when it is raining outside

-a rockin’ worship experience (thinking Newspring and Elevation)

Those are just a few.  People that know me well also realize that one of the first ways I deal with stress is to bake chocolate chip cookies:)  My husband is at the hospital tonight and life is good but let’s be honest a bit stressful.  But really, chocolate chip cookies make it a lot better. 

They also make me think of my sweet brothers because they still ask me when we visit to make cookies.  If you don’t know this about me, I have 7 brothers so cookies were eaten very quickly in my house growing up.  And some of my sweet friends that realize this vice will bring me tubs of homemade cookie dough when they know I have had a hard day. 

So here’s to a big class of cold milk and a Nestle Toll House Chocolate Chip Cookie warm out of the oven!  Cheers!

 

2 Responses to “Did someone say Chocolate Chip Cookies?”

  1. Mark Chapman Says:

    Did you put any walnut or pecans in them???

  2. crystal Says:

    You should have called me- I would have some and ate them with you!!!


Leave a Reply

