Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

Climbing May 23, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — erikaivory @ 9:14 pm

Eli likes to climb.  I also loved to climb as a child.  My mom shares many stories of my escapades.  I used to love walking on the top of the wall of the sixth floor of the parking garage in downtown Charleston in college.  Drove Mark crazy.

Eli is also fairly fearless.  Tonight McCall called to me from the other room, “Mom, Eli is on top of the tv!”  Did I jump up and run to him…no, I said “Tell him to get down.”  Call me crazy but I watch his antics enough that I know that he can safely get down and if I jumped up every time he did something dangerous, I would absolutely never sit down.

Tonight as I was tucking his brothers in I overheard Eli say (I kid you not) “This my climbing wall.” (I am not sure how he knows what a climbing wall is…I think from Kidzfest, thanks Cornerstone;) I turned around and he was climbing the boys chest of drawers, using the colorful knobs as the hand and foot supports.  I wish I had taken a picture.  Priceless!

 

One Response to “Climbing”

  1. Vanessa Says:

    I have a feeling Matthan is going to be the same way. They’ll be good buddies.


Leave a Reply

