Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

Update on the tallywacker… June 27, 2008

Filed under: Health and Safety — erikaivory @ 8:51 pm

Haig had his surgery today.  He and I went to Carolinas Hospital at 6:15am and we left at 1:15pm.  The staff was great and Haig was so super brave.  I am so proud of him!!!  He enjoyed riding in the red wagon and didn’t complain one time.  He was so sweet.  I am a little freaked out about this recovery period.  I already called the nurses this afternoon.   Mark is trying to keep me calm:)  Hard job…. I just don’t like blood and such.  Also Haig is not supposed to swim until after his follow-up appt on JULY 14th!!!!!!!!  What exactly am I going to do for the next 2 plus weeks if I can’t take the boys swimming?  Ughhh!!! Don’t get me wrong I am so thankful that so far so good and we made it through the surgery.  Now just please pray this weekend goes well and I am patient and creative:)  Thanks for the prayers!!!dsc00223.JPGdsc00224.JPG 

 

2 Responses to “Update on the tallywacker…”

  1. Julie Says:

    So glad Plungie could be with him for his surgery!!! 🙂 Glad it went well and we’ll be praying. If you get desperate, drive on up to the upstate and we’ll entertain him!
    Love ya! Julie

  2. Vanessa Says:

    Well, I am glad to see someone else calls “it” a tallywacker. 🙂 Matthan has been saying “wacker” now during diaper changes and I am a little nervous about what the nursery workers will say if he does this at church!

    Glad to hear Haig’s surgery went well. We’ll be praying for you guys during his two week recovery time. Wish I had some creative ideas to offer – maybe a trip to EdVenture in Columbia?


Leave a Reply

