Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

Many moos:) July 11, 2008

Filed under: Funny stuff — erikaivory @ 7:06 pm

Today was Cow Appreciation Day at Chick-Fil-A.  If you dressed up like a cow you received free food.  We are all about free food so since it also goes along with my attempts at being a fun mom plus the need to plan inside activities until Haig can swim again…. we went all out.

It was fun.  A little stressful as all things creative are for yours truly, but it turned out well.  I am not so good with needle and thread but we survived:)  The kids loved spending time at Chick-Fil-A, the food was of course great, we got lots of attention and we met some other families that dressed up as well.

I hope they do it again next year:)

dsc00247.JPGdsc00246.JPG

 

3 Responses to “Many moos:)”

  1. uschi Says:

    Oh no! I’m going to be in trouble with my kids since I forgot about this event! I just read Mark’s latest update. please let me know if you need anything I can help with.

  2. Vanessa Says:

    Your boys look so cute! 🙂 I am glad you had fun. We had a crazy morning and finally finished our costumes and made it for a late lunch at 3:00. We had lots of fun though.

  3. mauraprelich Says:

    I just saw that this was today on a local moms site, that would have been so much fun!! We will have to do it next time definitely. They look so cute!!


Leave a Reply

