Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

Exhausted July 30, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — erikaivory @ 10:32 pm

Truth be know I am far too tired and it is far too late to blog anything that makes sense but so many people have been so kind and giving and generous and blessed us so much with your prayers and thoughts and food and gifts…. and so many of you have walked with us through our posts that I have to at least put some events and thoughts down here today.

 Today has been full of tough decisions.  We spent a long time at the funeral home crying and deciding on caskets, etc.  I have never done this before so again I have learned so much.  Then we went to the cemetery to make more decisions and cry.  There has also been laughing as we share funny memories (Tom was a prankster) and Toby (my brother-in-law has a nack at making fun of all of us:).

Then we went to the church to meet with Daniel Inabinet, that was very emotional as we shared memories and discussed the service.  And then this afternoon we went back to the funeral home for the viewing with family.  That was a very hard but sweet time as a family.

Tonight we had lots of wonderful visitors and have spent some time with the boys and on the computer replying to many friends’ precious comments.  So now off for a bit of sleep.  We are humbled and overwhelmed at how much people are loving us and taking care of all of us and our needs during this time.  We cannot say thank you enough!

 

4 Responses to “Exhausted”

  1. jenny pruitt Says:

    I have been praying for you all day and all morning.

  2. Renee Says:

    Please know that we are praying for you as well. I share your sorrow as do so many others. I hope it helps to know how loved you and your family are!

  3. Kim Says:

    We are so sorry to hear about Tom’s death. We are praying for you and the family that God will sustain you during this difficult time! We love you!!
    ~Damon, Kim, Jackson & Julia

  4. Melanie Says:

    I am so sorry that I have not been able to visit with you all. I did go to the funeral, which was very sweet. I was particularly touched when Daniel mentioned that Tom was Mark’s hero and also when he spoke of your children. I hope you guys know that William and I love ya’ll, are praying for ya’ll and are here to help. I heard you are not well, so I hope you feel better very soon. When you are feeling up to it, we have a little something for the boys and would love to bring it and visit.


Leave a Reply

