Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

Laying Low August 4, 2008

Filed under: Family Life — erikaivory @ 9:40 pm

Despite a three hour nap I still felt pretty horrible all day long.  I was beginning to fear that we were NEVER going to get better.  But it is almost 11pm and I am starting to feel close to normal!  Whoo hooo!!!!

That means sometime in the next two to three days the rest of us should be back on our feet.  Despite being sick McCall had a pretty good day.  He spent most of the day in mommy and daddy’s bed watching tv.  He calls it his “paradise room.”:)  People called to wish him a happy birthday and some sweet friends even stopped by and brought him a present.

All in all “rest” seems to be on the agenda for at least one more day.  I spent any energy I had today lysoling and catching up on laundry.  Tomorrow will most likely be the same.  So thank you for all the food we enjoyed today:) and for all your prayers.

 

One Response to “Laying Low”

  1. Melanie Says:

    I am so glad ya’ll are feeling better. It was good to see all of you tonight. I wish it could have been under better circumstances though. I hope Eli got his bubble blower working! Let’s get all of us together again real soon.


Leave a Reply

