Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

Strange fascination September 3, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — erikaivory @ 9:29 pm

I’m not the sharpest knife in the drawer, although I try to hold my own in most conversations.  I do hate to admit though that when it comes to politics I rely strongly on Mark to keep me informed and make wise decisions.  I can follow Sean Hannity a bit, he at least keeps my attention for a little while and I even read his book.

But I have to admit that I am fascinated by Sarah Palin.  I can’t wait to read a biography on her.

Some reasons I find her incredibly interesting:

-she was a hockey mom

-she is from Alaska (who do you know that is FROM Alaska?)

-she has 5 kids (I come from a large family)

-she had a baby late in life and he has Down’s

-she does not come from a political background, yet has risen to vice-presidential candidate

-she is married to a man’s man

-she has made many political stands to reveal fraud and push for what is “right”

-she points at the camera and grits her teeth:)

-she is standing behind her 17 year old who is 5 months pregnant in the midst of this campaign when it very realistically could have been easier to just not run

-she was gutsy enough to sell a jet on ebay

-she actually is pretty and feminine in a “girl next door” kind of way

-she named her kids Track, Bristol, Willow, Piper and Trig

I would love to meet her.  Not sure about all of it of course, but in many ways I’m thinking she rocks.

 

4 Responses to “Strange fascination”

  1. Vanessa Says:

    I am with ya! Watching her right now and am really liking her so far. Will have to do more research on her.

  2. crystal Says:

    I think I will run for City Council- who knows, maybe I will be a President one day!(J/K)

  3. I agree with you…really enjoyed her speech last night….

    And I really liked her hair 🙂 but, promise not base my political vote on fashion LOL!!!

  4. kce Says:

    I was wondering what you thought. Didn’t get a chance to ask you on the phone. Cool, huh?


Leave a Reply

