Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

Bedtime snack! September 14, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — erikaivory @ 2:53 am
Tags: , , , ,

I have a very unhealthy habit of eating a bedtime snack.  Sometime between 9:30-10:00pm I begin to get very hungry for something yummy and chocolatey.  Now I do let my boys have a bedtime snack but I insist that it is something relatively healthy like cheese or yogurt.  Once in a while it will be a simple desert.  But of course they don’t know that my bedtime snack is usually chocolate chip cookies or ice cream or better yet warm cookies with ice cream:)  What!  I said it was a bad habit!

I was trying to find the perfect picture of cookies and ice cream to include on this post and I came upon this unbelievable site.
www.icecreambeforedinner.blogspot.com

I couldn’t get any of the pictures to transfer here but yesterday she posted pictures and the recipe for Chocolate Snickerdoodle Cupcakes!  Crazy yummy!!!

If you have a sweet tooth at all, check it out.  It is dangerous for me to go to that site after 8pm.  I just might have to make cookies….

 

2 Responses to “Bedtime snack!”

  1. Julie Baker Says:

    I don’t think there is a thing wrong with your bedtime snack! I have my chocolate chip cookie about 9:00 though. 🙂
    Love Ya!
    Julie

  2. Melanie Says:

    Girl, there is nothing wrong with a bedtime snack!! Truth…I have ice cream EVERY night before I go to bed. It’s like my drug that I can’t live without. We moms have to have something to look forward to at the end of a busy day, right?!


Leave a Reply

