Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

Interesting x 12 September 18, 2008

Filed under: Random stuff,Uncategorized — erikaivory @ 12:32 pm
Tags: , , ,

So everyday McCall wants to create something after school.  It bubbles out of him and he either wants to do something crafty or sciency.  (I realize that is not a word.)  Today I had cleaned the house and really did not want to get the craft stuff out because as most moms realize making a craft actually means vacuuming, wiping down, washing off body parts, etc.  So I chose the sciency route and since he has been asking to freeze something for about two weeks I told him to go on a treasure hunt in the yard and find 12 things he would like to freeze.

I don’t really know what all 12 were but I think I saw dirt, pecans, leaves and a grasshopper.  Yes a grasshopper. So we put them in an ice cube tray and they are now freezing in our freezer.  Don’t worry I put them in the apartment freezer.  Not sure how it is going to turn out:)

 

3 Responses to “Interesting x 12”

  1. Kim Says:

    Hi Erika,
    I did that with my preschool kids last year. Much fun. Try this website: http://www.stevespangler.com/. The cornstarch and water experiement is a favorite at our house : http://www.stevespanglerscience.com/experiment/00000088

    Love,
    Kim

  2. Allison Says:

    Ava Love will so love doing this! She is actually outside right now with her twin neighbor boys collecting catepillars and other pieces of nature. Thanks for the idea.

  3. Vanessa Says:

    Let us know what you do when you unfreeze them! 🙂


Leave a Reply

