Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

For Young Men Only October 7, 2008

Filed under: Random stuff — erikaivory @ 6:09 pm
Tags: , ,

What in the world?  Is that what you thought when you saw this title?  I am blessed to be part of a blog tour for this great book titled For Young Men Only by Jeff Feldhahn and Eric Rice with Shaunti Feldhahn.  You may recognize these authors from their previous books For Men Only, For Women Only, For Parents Only and For Young Women Only.

On the cover of the book there is a description that says, “a guy’s guide to the alien gender.” Feldhahn and Rice do a great job at deciphering many of the mysteries of women.  I honestly think it would be beneficial for all men, especially married men to read this book.  As I read it I found myself thinking, “Wow, that is so right on!.”

I hope many young men will read this.  I have a brother and two nephews that need a copy.  I just hope young men will sit down and actually read the book.  It is written in language that they will understand and appreciate, however most young men I know do not just “read for fun.”  It would be a great study for youth groups and includes study questions for each chapter.

If read it would be very beneficial for any male to better understand how females think, work and process. You can buy the book from your local bookseller or http://www.amazon.com . Or if you leave me a comment on this post over the next week I will give away a free copy to a randomly picked name! Anybody know a young man that might need this book?

The best-selling ONLY series returns with a one-of-a-kind guide for teen guys on how to figure out girls

Drawing on a fresh national survey of 600 teen girls, as well as hundreds of personal interviews, For Young Men Only reveals the real truth about what teenage girls think, what they want, and how average teen guys can build healthy friendships with high quality girls. Full of surprising revelations and practical advice, For Young Men Only delivers help straight from the girls themselves in a fun, easy-to-read, easy-to-talk about format.

Warm, witty, and honest, authors Jeff Feldhahn and Eric Rice tell plenty of personal stories and draw on solid biblical principles to guide young guys through the often daunting world of the opposite sex. Their goal is to help teen guys build self-confidence and understanding, and show them how to pursue a relationship with a girl while giving her the respect and protection she deserves.

Jeff Feldhahn is an attorney and the owner of the tech company, World2One.  With his wife, Shaunti, he wrote the best selling FOR MEN ONLY.

Eric Rice is the owner/director/producer of 44 Films.  Eric lives in Atlanta area with his wife, Lisa, and their four teenage children.

Shaunti Feldhahn is a nationally syndicated newspaper columnist, public speaker, and best-selling author whose books include FOR WOMEN ONLY, FOR YOUNG WOMEN ONLY (with Lisa Rice) and FOR PARENTS ONLY.

 

5 Responses to “For Young Men Only”

  1. Julie Baker Says:

    Glad Ya’ll had fun at DW! Tell McCall I love his missing tooth! 🙂 We are planning on going to Newspring – g’ville this Sunday…ya’ll interested????? Fall for G’ville is going on too!!!!! Love ya girl! Julie

  2. “I would love a copy!” bellows Chris emphatically. 🙂

  3. Gina Says:

    I would love to have a copy for my students. I have many different students that share our wonderful faith! I know that as their teacher I can’t talk religion, but as their mentor, I can totally rock out with Jesus! Many of my students will come to me for advice knowing that I am going to help them seek God’s will. Could you imagine how educated a youth would be if he could understand the “alien side” in high school?? What an amazing MAN he would grow up to be!

  4. Mom Edmond Says:

    Which one of the many brothers and even nephews??
    XOXO
    Mom

  5. Vanessa Says:

    I am currently reading For Women Only and it is so good. So, I would love to read this one too. Hope I win! 🙂
    And, if you decide to make your week even busier and come to NewSpring this Sunday let me know, we’ll be there too!


Leave a Reply

