Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

On the road again… October 8, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — erikaivory @ 3:16 am

So we are headed out again.  Neat story about how God hears our heart prayers that we don’t always voice to anyone else.  He is so good like that!  Now I still have many, many prayers that He says “NO” to and many that He seems to answer, “wait” but this one He blew my mind and said “YES.”

Mark attended this awesome conference called Catalyst in 2001 when he was the interim director of the Baptist Campus Ministry at Francis Marion University.  He attended again a few years later as a lay leader.  It sounded incredible and I have been wanting to go soooooooo badly.  Well I’ll let you read the rest of the story from Mark’s point of view here.

Some wonderful family and friends are keeping the boys for us and we will be in Atlanta from Wed through Friday.  My parents live there so we get to stay with them and see them as well.  I am very, very excited about what the Lord is going to do and teach us.  Whoo hoo!!!

If you want you can catch some behind the scenes action and maybe see us in our costumes at www.catalystbackstage.com .  Come check it out!

 

2 Responses to “On the road again…”

  1. Vanessa Says:

    I’m so glad you guys get to go and can’t wait to hear all about it! Have fun!

  2. Alli Says:

    I want to go BADLY, but I don’t have childcare! boo hoo! Have fun! Cory will be arriving late tonight and will be there for the remainder of the time. Look for him! BTW: Did you get my Facebook message?!


Leave a Reply

