Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

Weekend Away!!!! November 10, 2008

Filed under: Random stuff — erikaivory @ 3:34 am
Tags: , ,

I am a super above board blessed woman with an amazing husband and three terrific, incredible children.  But I have to admit the excitement of a weekend away with some of my best girl pals is so much fun!  I do feel a bit guilty though. any thoughts on that?

Mark thinks we are totally weird stalkers but Cookie, Tammi, Vanessa and I met up with my mom in Atlanta and went to a blog party Saturday night.  We all follow Whittaker Woman’s blog and she arranged to get together about 40 bloggers from all over the country for a little get together.  We  fit in some shopping, good food, some sleep and a lot of laughter.

That is where I have been and why I have been so silent.  I have fun stories and pictures to share over the next few days, so stay tuned!  Hey, who missed me?  And does anybody have any specific questions about the fun?

 

8 Responses to “Weekend Away!!!!”

  1. erikaivory Says:

    I know I am logged in as you, but I missed you a lot!! Mark

  2. I had such a great time meeting you on Saturday! It was a great opportunity to make some new friends. Looking forward to reading more about you. 🙂

  3. ramsey72 Says:

    Just wanted to say it was good to meet you the other night. Glad you had a good time and made it back safely.

    Angela

  4. maura Says:

    I missed you! I am super jealous, and am hoping to be included in the next one that takes place when Layla is of age to be home alone with daddy, unless the next one is on Hilton Head (it is a resort Island you know!) and I can get a sitter. oh well. I’m so glad you got to go and can’t wait to hear!!! I missed you! can’t wait to see all of you in a couple weeks!!

  5. Vanessa Says:

    What a great weekend. I had so much fun with you girls, so glad we did this! : )

  6. Mom Edmond Says:

    I loved Mark’s post!!! Tell him he qualifies as a stalker too!

  7. Kyle Says:

    It was great getting to meet all of you.
    Really.
    This was something new for Allison, and she LOVED it.
    Most of that credit goes to your gang…she loved you guys.
    lol

    Have a great week!

  8. whittakerwoman Says:

    I don’t think you are weird! I only wish we had more time! H


Leave a Reply

