Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

Happy #9 December 19, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — erikaivory @ 4:06 am

Today is our nine year wedding anniversary.  I prayed since I was a little girl that God would bring me a handsome, godly, loving, kind, patient, funny man to marry me.  He gave all that and so much more to me in my amazing husband, Mark.  Nine years ago we were married on Daufuskie Island, SC.  We had 10 bridesmaids and 10 groomsmen.  We were married outside, just feet from the beach on an island only reached by boat.

It started to rain and then stopped.  I think everyone but me was freezing:)  But it was beautiful and so much fun!  All of my siblings attended and it was just before Christmas so when we came home from our honeymoon we had a big, old family reunion!

Tonight Mark and I went out to dinner and to a movie.  About 9:30pm I asked him if he remembered what we were doing this time 9 years ago.  He said “I was sitting on the bed at the hotel watching “It’s a Wonderful Life” and you were on the phone with your sister.”  Yep… funny, huh?  I was a little nervous let’s say:)

I am such a blessed woman.  Mark is amazing and I am truly, truly thankful!!!  I pray that we have 9 x 9 more amazing years together!

 

7 Responses to “Happy #9”

  1. Vanessa Says:

    Happy anniversary!

  2. maura Says:

    Yay! Happy Anniversary! I think that was the last December it was actually cold here! Your love must have heated up the atmosphere so much and is obviously still hot! That was cheesy but it is the best excuse i have, next to global warming, for the 80 degree weather 6 days before christmas. Mark is a wonderful catch, as you are! I am so blessed to have you as my sis and Mark as a BIL.

  3. Julie Baker Says:

    Happy Anniversary!!!

  4. Crystal Says:

    Happy Anniversary, I wish that we could have made it to your wedding. Have a great night tonight- I bet you won’t be as “nervous” tonight!!!

  5. Alli Says:

    Your wedding was beautiful! It’s hard to believe so many years have passed.
    Happy Anniversary!

  6. Michelle Says:

    Happy Anniversary a day late!

  7. Kelly Says:

    It was a beautiful wedding, and a wonderful Christmas! Great beginning to an amazing marriage and family. One of our best memories!


Leave a Reply

