Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

What is wrong with me? December 20, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — erikaivory @ 4:19 am

At 8pm I was literally lying fully clothed on the playroom floor while Eli played around, over, on top of me as I dozed on and off.  I could not pull myself up to tuck the boys in, so Mark thankfully did the honors.  I needed to go to the Wal-Marts but put it off until tomorrow b/c I just was too tired.

So I dragged myself to the couch and vegged with the laptop and watched some tv.  Now it is 11:12pm and I just took a Tylenol PM b/c I am wide awake!  I know that tv and computer stimulate your mind, but honestly it is really just that I am wired as a night owl and if I don’t go to bed before 10:30 then, whoops! my energy kicks back in.  If I let myself, I could now do laundry, finish my book, bake Christmas cookies, write a few blogs, etc.

But McCall will still be up by 5:30 ish.  Not that I get up with him, but I am semi-awake b/c I am aware that he is awake.  Just sharing how insane I am:)  I remember my mom was the same way though.  That’s how she was able to stay awake for all my manic, emotion filled high school angst:) and help me with my gajillion term papers!  Love ya Mom xxxooo

Off to try and go to sleep and pray no little boys sneak into bed with us:)

 

One Response to “What is wrong with me?”

  1. Kelly Says:

    I can totally relate. I can remember so many evenings being sprawled out praying Richard would get home soon to tuck them all in–I just couldn’t move. Then, if I didn’t get in bed before ten or ten thirty a light would come on, and I too could do laundry, clean house, finish a novel. Richard still laughs as he is fighting to stay awake and suddenly he sees my night-light come on and I’m wide awake. I wonder if it has anything to do with the wonderment that all the kids are now asleep, and I can do whatever I want!


Leave a Reply

