Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

yes i did December 20, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — erikaivory @ 3:18 am

I meant to post this when Mark was gone, but I couldn’t find the right cable, blah, blah, blah…

This is what I ate one night when Mark was gone for training.

dsc00566

What is that you are asking?  A Baked Brie Cheese with Raspberry sauce.  No you di-n’t you say?  Oh yes I did:)  I bought it to make for home group and forgot to make it and was craving it, so I made it for myself and ate the whole thing!  Well most of it.

Most days were great when Mark was in Orlando but there were some survival days and that was one of them.  Can anybody relate?

 

2 Responses to “yes i did”

  1. maura Says:

    HAHAHAHA that’s funny. :0) of course I can relate…I ate horrible junky food all last week because Ben worked late every night and I know Reilley doesn’t care if I go all out and make a well balanced meal or just serve him nuggets and tater tots. So we had frozen pizza and fish sticks all week.

  2. Kelly Says:

    It is really much healthier for me and my kids when daddy is coming home for dinner. Don’t know what it is about that little extra bit of accountability that makes me a better parent, but it can make a world of difference not only in what I eat, but what I serve. Cereal for dinner, anyone?


Leave a Reply

