Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

Ugh! I am so not ready! January 5, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — erikaivory @ 2:28 am

I have so enjoyed the lazy after Christmas schedule of staying in our pjs most of the day, no makeup, playing with all the new toys, and not stressing over schedules. Alas the bliss must end and school schedule starts in the morning. And hopefully all my great resolutions are supposed to start as well. Oh Lord please help me! At least we bought a new coffee pot over Christmas break:) Maybe that will give me a little jump start:)

Anyone else dreading facing schedules again?

On a less complaining note… Here is a fun picture from our home group tonight. We had two new couples join us which was great. We have quite a few kids between us all. So far we have 14 kids between the 6 couples. Wow right?! We have two great babysitters and I am not sure who have more fun the kids or the adults!

How cool! Mickey Mouse made out of Tinker Toys!

How cool! Mickey Mouse made out of Tinker Toys!

 

4 Responses to “Ugh! I am so not ready!”

  1. Gina Says:

    Does it not surprise you that Addie is posing? She cracks me up! That is an amazing structure they built, but it doesn’t surprise me. Those are some super smart kids!!

  2. Kara Says:

    I know what you mean about the kids going back. No homework has been nice. When did u guys start a homegroup? Fun times!

  3. Robin Says:

    Erica~ I’m with you…I don’t have little ones but I’ve given myself permission over the holiday to do what gives me bliss…read, write, reeeeelax!!!
    I’m in a bit of a crinkle this week but I know if I keep “doing” the schedule in a few days I’ll feel bliss in that too! So that’s what I’m trying to do ~
    Prayers for you today, to feel good in your schedule!

  4. Robin Says:

    Okay, had to come back and say it’s Wed. and I’m more crinkled than ever!!!! Hope your week is going well, I’m just trying not to beat myself up while I keep forgetting what to do next!!!!


Leave a Reply

