Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

My Week February 2, 2009

Filed under: Family Life — erikaivory @ 3:19 am
Tags: , ,

This is what my week has looked like:

7 days of Eli with a fever

6 nights of interupted sleep by coughing little boys

5 days Eli will be on his antibiotic

4 days I waited before taking my poor baby to the doctor

3 days I didn’t make it out of my pajamas

2 wet beds during one nap time

1 mom that is so ready for this cold/cough/upper respiratory infection/Fifths Disease/whatever the heck it is thing to get out of Eli’s system

 

6 Responses to “My Week”

  1. Becky Mason Says:

    That is absolutely pitiful! I am so sorry for both of you! I hope it ends soon!

  2. Julie Baker Says:

    Poor little Eli! Hope he feels better and that you get some rest too! Lauren’s class is passing around the flu…fun, fun! Hope we don’t get it!

  3. Vanessa Says:

    Hope today has been better for you guys.

  4. Kelly Says:

    Sorry he has been so sick! Jesse has been down and out, too, but is recovering. I will pray for all of you.

  5. Robin Says:

    I’m soooo sorry you’ve had one of “those” weeks. Hang on it’s gonna get better!

  6. Alli Says:

    Oh man! I’m so sorry for the sickness! We can’t seem to shake ours either. I pray you gets lots of rest this weekend!


Leave a Reply

