Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

Lil’ bit February 24, 2009

Filed under: Family Life — erikaivory @ 9:56 pm
Tags: ,

My Eli is a lil’ bit.  He doesn’t weigh a whole lot and does not have a whole lot of meat on his bones.  I am always trying to entice him to eat things that will hopefully help him grow.  He has the bad habit of only wanting the yummy sweets.

The other night we had bbq chicken legs for dinner.  Wow!  That boy ate three chicken legs plus everything else on his plate.  Does my heart good!  He kept saying, “Mmmm, good meal Mom!”  Isn’t that cute?  I could hardly understand him b/c his mouth was so full!  Here are a few pics of the feast.  Maybe this is the beginning of a new leaf…

img00281

He and I were covered in sauce by the end of the meal

img00282

happy boy with a full tummy

happy boy with a full tummy

 

2 Responses to “Lil’ bit”

  1. mauraprelich Says:

    I love BBQ chicken legs! That is on my meal plan next week.

  2. Robin Says:

    Look at those eyes, yes his mouth was all BBQ’d but the eyes!!!


Leave a Reply

