Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

Okay, one more… June 9, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — erikaivory @ 12:30 pm

I really do have some more personal and interesting things to blog about but just not time in which to do it.  So I will, possibly this week, make time to share with you some recent home improvements, stories, summer plans and recent hobbies.

However I have a deadline to submit a blog review of Life on Planet Mom by Lisa T. Bergren on June 8, 2009.  That gives me about 8 minutes.  I actually have 2 more chapters in this book to finish but I have really enjoyed it.  It is a quick, easy read and the author is quite funny.

“Life on Planet Mom helps women navigate their world of changing relationships after becoming a mom.
With in-depth research, personal experience and expert advice, Lisa helps busy moms prioritize and
manage their relationships in six key areas: self, spouse, friends, family of origin, community and
God.”

Bergren does a great job at explaining the realities and difficulties of maintaining healthy relationships particularly during the first few years of motherhood. I wish I had read this when I was a new mom. She introduces each chapter with a scene from the lives of four friends. I found these women easy to relate to and they definitely helped me to better understand the points she brought home later in the chapters.

This would be a great book for an expectant mom or someone with little ones.  Survival is hard enough when you are balancing life with little ones and then trying to maintain healthy family relationships and friendships…well it can be downright overwhelming.  Yet I think most mo

 

2 Responses to “Okay, one more…”

  1. Kimberly Says:

    Sounds like a good read for me!!!

  2. Kara Says:

    r u buying these books, swaping or renting? I want in on some.


Leave a Reply

