Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

Chick-fil-A here we come! June 30, 2009

Filed under: Random stuff — erikaivory @ 2:52 am
Tags: ,

A while back I shared that I am doing the summer Bible study “Me, Myself & Lies” written by Jennifer Rothschild.  It is being coordinated through Beth Moore’s blog www.livingproofministries.blogspot.com.

This was the first week of study and I am inviting YOU to meet me at Chick-fil-A this Friday morning to chat about the study.  So if you have the book and have started…or if you have the book and plan to start:)  Join me at Chick-fil-A Friday morning, July 3rd at 10am.

We will let the kiddos play in the play area (thank goodness it is sound proof) and we will take some time to discuss what we have learned or hope to learn.  On her blog Beth Moore gives some ideas for some discussion starters so check it out if you want.

The Bible study is 6 weeks long and we will meet every other week.  So if you haven’t started run out and pick up a book for $11.95 at Lifeway Christian.  Invite a friend.  It is a great, great study so far!

Leave me a comment below if you plan to be there or send me an email at erikaivory@hotmail.com.  You can also facebook me or twitter me (erikaivory).  I am lookin’ forward to it!

 

Leave a Reply

