Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

Tidbit of responsibility August 31, 2009

Filed under: Random stuff — erikaivory @ 2:24 am
Tags: , ,

Found a great quote today but I don’t know who it is by.  I want you to walk away thinking about the quote so I will leave you with it last.  I read it off this blog.  I must warn you though to pray hard for contentment and humility before checking out the site.  I have been a lurker for a while and this chick is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!  No other way to put it.  She is beyond inspiring because I could never attain all she has in one package.  Yet I find her fascinating.  And her children keep me coming back simply because they are so beautiful.  I found her off this blog.

Now on to the quote.  Makes me want to get to bed early and rise early so I can be up and praying that I will be to my husband, children, family and friends all that He wants me to be.  Here you go…

“…As parents, we become the authors of the stories that will dwell in our children throughout their lives…”

 

One Response to “Tidbit of responsibility”

  1. gillian Says:

    i read her blog as well and couldn’t agree with you more! my husband isn’t a blog reader but he always looks at that one with me. I looked at her blog last night and that very same quote challenged me too and I posted it on FB.


Leave a Reply

