Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

Holla’!! September 8, 2009

Filed under: Random stuff — erikaivory @ 2:39 am
Tags: , ,

I am super duper excited because tomorrow night

Five Lies of the Devil:For Women Only begins!

What is that you ask?

It is a study for women that Cookie Cawthon is leading

onTuesday nights from 7-8:30 for the next 5 weeks.

It will be held at the

Russell House on Palmetto Street.

Yes, the same Cookie that writes for She magazine:)

She teaches just as amazingly as she writes, yes she does.

So please, please, please come on out and bring a friend!

Shoot little ole Cookie an email if you can at secawthon@yahoo.com if you think you can come.

The word on the street is she might have some yummies and wants to be prepared.

You on the other hand just prepare to have your socks blessed off!

I’ve include some FAQ and other info from her blog below.  I hope to see you there!

How much homework will there be? None 🙂 That goes against every teacher instinct in me, just so you know!

Is there a book or other materials to purchase? No 🙂 The Bible will be our text. We’ll have a lesson and discuss as time allows. That’s kinda the format we’ll follow…

What if I cannot come to all of the sessions? That’s not a problem at all! Each evening’s lesson will be independent of the others. Please come even if you cannot come to all five.

Has a location been determined yet? No. Many of you have made GENEROUS offers of space (THANK YOU!), and I am not even ready to choose a place yet. If I had already secured a space for 10-15 people, I would be worried about it being too small at this point. My plan is to ride it out a little longer to get a fairly decent estimate. I am trusting God to bring every lady He wants and then trusting Him to provide the right space for His purposes. If you have emailed me your information, I will make sure you know where we will meet in plenty of time (which may be a very relative promise 😉 Please continue to send space ideas and offers. They are greatly appreciated!

How do I sign up? Just email me (secawthon@yahoo.com) your name, email address, and mailing address. I need that info from each lady planning to participate.

Is there a cut-off date for signing up? No, but. As soon as you know that you would like to be involved, please shoot me your info – purely to allow us to choose an appropriate space! Having said that, if you find out about the study two weeks after it has started and you want to come, please email me and for the love of Pete come on. Nothing would tickle me more!

Lies We’ll Dismantle:

1) God will not put more on you than you can handle.

2) Follow your heart and you’ll find happiness.

3) You’ve got plenty of time.

4) Your faith is a private issue.

5) Sex – it’s not that big of a deal.
 

Leave a Reply

