Living not striving…

Random thoughts and daily adventures in my life

Taking care of what matters… April 19, 2011

Filed under: Deep thoughts,Family Life — erikaivory @ 2:05 am
Tags: , , ,

I’ve sent you to visit her before.  She has remarkable insight.  I’ve been really struggling with being more consistent in my time with Jesus….because these days I need it even more desperately than normal.

Here’s a tidbit:

“I can pass on a legacy of intimacy or leave them, shirts pressed and shoes tied, to deal with the broken areas they’ve inherited from me.

So I am sending you to her neck of the woods again because she put to words so well what I need to remember.  What all of us need to remember, especially as we parent, our little ones.  Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

